Visite du groupe Galleria Borghese


FAITS SAILLANTS DE LA TOURNÉE


  • Battre la foule avec le sauter le billet d’entrée de ligne
  • Guide touristique d’origine anglaise expert
  • Profitez d’un cadre amical et intime en petit groupe (max 15 personnes)
  • Découvrez un trésor caché de l’histoire de l’art avec des œuvres de maîtres comme Bernini et Caravaggio
  • Remboursement complet 24 heures avant la visite
  • Modifier la date et l’heure de réservation

Cliquez ici pour une description détaillée de la visite

Adult (18+)
Child (3-17)

40,00

UGS : MS003-1-1 Catégorie : Étiquettes : ,

Description


Ce petit mais unique musée offre une occasion rare de voir quelques-uns des chefs-d’œuvre de la Renaissance les plus impressionnants du monde dans leur cadre original. Avec des œuvres de grands artistes tels que Raphael, Bernini, Titien et Caravage, il vaut vraiment le détour.

Joignez-vous à nous pour découvrir cette collection d’art spectaculaire, puis promenez-vous dans les magnifiques jardins environnants. Lors de la sélection de l’une de nos visites guidées, vous serez fourni avec un guide anglais expert et des casques audio pratiques.

Logée dans une superbe villa juste à l’extérieur de la Porta Pinciana, la collection a été décrite comme la « reine de toutes les collections d’art privées ». L’un des musées d’art les plus intéressants, charmants, élégants et compacts de Rome, la collection n’est ni chronologiquement disposée, ni très coordonnée. Au lieu de cela, il s’agit d’une collection personnelle, amoureusement assortie qui révèle les personnalités et les goûts de 2 personnes: Gian Lorenzo Bernini, le plus grand des artistes baroques; et Scipione Cardinal Borghese, le plus grand collectionneur d’art, qui a initié le baroque romain.

Explorez sa passion pour l’art, pour laquelle il avait un instinct infaillible, et son manque de scrupules dans l’obtention des œuvres d’art qu’il voulait posséder. Les points forts du musée sont nombreux, mais comprennent « Femme avec la licorne » de Raffaello, « Diana » de Domenichino, « Madonna and Child » de Botticelli et « David » du Caravage.

Admirez « Apollo et Daphné » de Bernini, « Paolina » de Canova et « Amor Sacro et Amor Profano » de Tiziano. Écoutez un drame sans fin d’histoires indicibles sur l’art volé dans les églises, les artistes envoyés en prison, leurs ateliers dévastés par les confiscations de Borghese, les morts mystérieuses, et d’autres histoires d’intrigueets et de passion qui expliquent comment le baroque pourrait parfois plus cher que la vie elle-même.

Cliquez ici pour aller à Top

Avis

Il n’y pas encore d’avis.

Seulement les clients connectés ayant acheté ce produit peuvent laisser un avis.

Galleria Borghese Group Tour

(5 customer reviews)


TOUR HIGHLIGHTS


  • Beat the crowd with the skip the line entry ticket
  • Expert English native speaking tour guide
  • Enjoy a friendly and intimate small group setting (max 15 people)
  • Discover a hidden treasure of art history with works from masters like Bernini & Caravaggio
  • Full refund 24 hours prior to visit
  • Change your reservation date & time

Click here for a detailed tour description

Adult (18+)
Child (3-17)

40,00

SKU: MS003-1-1 Category: Tags: ,

Description


This small but unique museum offers a rare opportunity to see some of the world’s most impressive renaissance masterpieces in their original setting. With works by major artist such as Raphael, Bernini, Titian and Caravaggio, it is definitely worth a visit.

Join us to discover this spectacular art collection and then take a stroll in the beautiful surrounding gardens. When selecting one of our guided tours, you will be provided with an expert English-speaking guide and convenient audio headsets.

Housed in a stunning villa just outside the Porta Pinciana, the collection has been described as the “Queen of all Private Art Collections.” One of the most interesting, charming, elegant and compact art museums in Rome, the collection is neither chronologically arranged, nor very ordinate. Instead, it is a personal, lovingly matched collection that reveals the personalities and tastes of 2 people: Gian Lorenzo Bernini, the greatest of the Baroque artists; and Scipione Cardinal Borghese, the greatest art collector, who initiated the Roman Baroque.

Explore his passion for art, for which he had an infallible instinct, and his unscrupulousness in obtaining the works of art he wanted to posses. Highlights of the museum are many, but include Raffaello’s “Woman with the Unicorn,” Domenichino’s “Diana,” Botticelli’s “Madonna and Child,” and Caravaggio’s “David.”

Marvel at Bernini’s “Apollo and Daphne,” Canova’s “Paolina,” and Tiziano’s “Amor Sacro & Amor Profano.” Hear a never ending drama of untold stories about art being stolen from churches, artists being sent to jail, their workshops devastated by Borghese’s confiscations, mysterious deaths, and other stories of intrigue and passion that explain how the Baroque could sometimes cost more than life itself.

Click here to go to Top

5 reviews for Galleria Borghese Group Tour

  1. Monica A. (verified owner)

    The guide was very engaging and knowledgeable, the headset unfortunately never worked

  2. Michael (verified owner)

    Informative and entertaining guide.

  3. Diana B. (verified owner)

    Our guide, an art student was fabulous.

  4. David Dunaway (verified owner)

    Borghese Gallery tour purchased online were from a third party vendor & it was quite easy to know where to pick them up. Although the main ticket office was completely unhelpful in knowing where to go, we found the vendor outside the gallery. The tour was awesome and our guide very knowledgable. I would definetly recommend!

  5. Constance H. (verified owner)

    Extremely satisfied with this great purchase. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable and we are very happy we took this tour. Had we gone with a ticket purchase only we would have been missed a lot of great explanations. Great value for money and time.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.