Galleria Borghese Gruppentour


TOUR-HIGHLIGHTS


  • Schlagen Sie die Menge mit dem Skip der Linie Eintrittskarte
  • Expert Englisch muttersprachig Reiseleiter
  • Genießen Sie eine freundliche und intime kleine Gruppe (max. 15 Personen)
  • Entdecken Sie einen verborgenen Schatz der Kunstgeschichte mit Werken von Meistern wie Bernini & Caravaggio
  • Volle Rückerstattung 24 Stunden vor dem Besuch
  • Ändern Sie Ihr Reservierungsdatum & Uhrzeit

Klicken Sie hier für eine detaillierte Tourbeschreibung

Adult (18+)
Child (3-17)

40,00

Artikelnummer: MS003-1-1 Kategorie:

Beschreibung


Dieses kleine, aber einzigartige Museum bietet eine seltene Gelegenheit, einige der beeindruckendsten Renaissance-Meisterwerke der Welt in ihrem ursprünglichen Rahmen zu sehen. Mit Werken von großen Künstlern wie Raphael, Bernini, Tizian und Caravaggio ist es auf jeden Fall einen Besuch wert.

Entdecken Sie diese spektakuläre Kunstsammlung und machen Sie einen Spaziergang durch die wunderschönen umliegenden Gärten. Bei der Auswahl einer unserer Führungen erhalten Sie einen fachkundigen englischsprachigen Guide und praktische Audio-Headsets.

Die Sammlung befindet sich in einer atemberaubenden Villa etwas außerhalb der Porta Pinciana und wurde als „Königin aller privaten Kunstsammlungen“ beschrieben. Eines der interessantesten, charmantesten, elegantesten und kompaktesten Kunstmuseen in Rom, ist die Sammlung weder chronologisch angeordnet noch sehr geordnet. Stattdessen ist es eine persönliche, liebevoll abgestimmte Sammlung, die die Persönlichkeiten und geschmäcker von 2 Personen enthüllt: Gian Lorenzo Bernini, der größte der Barockkünstler; und Scipione Kardinal Borghese, der größte Kunstsammler, der den römischen Barock initiierte.

Erforschen Sie seine Leidenschaft für die Kunst, für die er einen unfehlbaren Instinkt hatte, und seine Skrupellosigkeit bei der Beschaffung der Kunstwerke, die er besitzen wollte. Zu den Highlights des Museums zählen viele, aber Raffaellos „Frau mit dem Einhorn“, Domenichinos „Diana“, Botticellis „Madonna und Kind“ und Caravaggios „David“.

Bewundern Sie Berninis „Apollo und Daphne“, Canovas „Paolina“ und Tizianos „Amor Sacro & Amor Profano“. Hören Sie ein nie endendes Drama von unerzählten Geschichten über Kunst, die aus Kirchen gestohlen wird, Künstler, die ins Gefängnis geschickt werden, ihre Werkstätten, die durch Borgheses Beschlagnahmungen verwüstet wurden, mysteriöse Todesfälle und andere Geschichten von Intrigen und Leidenschaften, die erklären, wie der Barock es konnte manchmal mehr kosten als das Leben selbst.

Klicken Sie hier, um zu Top zu gehen

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Nur angemeldete Kunden, die dieses Produkt gekauft haben, dürfen eine Bewertung abgeben.

Galleria Borghese Group Tour

(5 customer reviews)


TOUR HIGHLIGHTS


  • Beat the crowd with the skip the line entry ticket
  • Expert English native speaking tour guide
  • Enjoy a friendly and intimate small group setting (max 15 people)
  • Discover a hidden treasure of art history with works from masters like Bernini & Caravaggio
  • Full refund 24 hours prior to visit
  • Change your reservation date & time

Click here for a detailed tour description

Adult (18+)
Child (3-17)

40,00

SKU: MS003-1-1 Category: Tags: ,

Description


This small but unique museum offers a rare opportunity to see some of the world’s most impressive renaissance masterpieces in their original setting. With works by major artist such as Raphael, Bernini, Titian and Caravaggio, it is definitely worth a visit.

Join us to discover this spectacular art collection and then take a stroll in the beautiful surrounding gardens. When selecting one of our guided tours, you will be provided with an expert English-speaking guide and convenient audio headsets.

Housed in a stunning villa just outside the Porta Pinciana, the collection has been described as the “Queen of all Private Art Collections.” One of the most interesting, charming, elegant and compact art museums in Rome, the collection is neither chronologically arranged, nor very ordinate. Instead, it is a personal, lovingly matched collection that reveals the personalities and tastes of 2 people: Gian Lorenzo Bernini, the greatest of the Baroque artists; and Scipione Cardinal Borghese, the greatest art collector, who initiated the Roman Baroque.

Explore his passion for art, for which he had an infallible instinct, and his unscrupulousness in obtaining the works of art he wanted to posses. Highlights of the museum are many, but include Raffaello’s “Woman with the Unicorn,” Domenichino’s “Diana,” Botticelli’s “Madonna and Child,” and Caravaggio’s “David.”

Marvel at Bernini’s “Apollo and Daphne,” Canova’s “Paolina,” and Tiziano’s “Amor Sacro & Amor Profano.” Hear a never ending drama of untold stories about art being stolen from churches, artists being sent to jail, their workshops devastated by Borghese’s confiscations, mysterious deaths, and other stories of intrigue and passion that explain how the Baroque could sometimes cost more than life itself.

Click here to go to Top

5 reviews for Galleria Borghese Group Tour

  1. Monica A. (verified owner)

    The guide was very engaging and knowledgeable, the headset unfortunately never worked

  2. Michael (verified owner)

    Informative and entertaining guide.

  3. Diana B. (verified owner)

    Our guide, an art student was fabulous.

  4. David Dunaway (verified owner)

    Borghese Gallery tour purchased online were from a third party vendor & it was quite easy to know where to pick them up. Although the main ticket office was completely unhelpful in knowing where to go, we found the vendor outside the gallery. The tour was awesome and our guide very knowledgable. I would definetly recommend!

  5. Constance H. (verified owner)

    Extremely satisfied with this great purchase. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable and we are very happy we took this tour. Had we gone with a ticket purchase only we would have been missed a lot of great explanations. Great value for money and time.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.